Now That’s Funny!

22 Oct

Blog Post #190

Tonight, John Cleese and Eric Idle, brought their act, Together Again at Last … For the Very First Time, for their last performance of a three-night run in Vancouver.

I loved Monty Python’s Flying Circus, and still watch Fawlty Towers  every now and then, when I’m in the mood for some belly laughs. Needless to say, I was a little bummed that I was unable to attend this performance of the two veteran comedians in what was sure to be an entertaining night of hilarity and dry English humour. Watch the Argument sketch, you’ll see what I mean.

 

As consolation,  I cheered myself up by watching a couple of episodes of Fawlty Towers and a few of my favourite clips from the Flying Circus tv show that I found on Youtube.

Below is clip of Basil Fawlty taking out his frustration on his car in episode 5, Gourmet Night! (full episode)

 

And the hilarious clip of Basil giving Manuel an English lesson

 

Who can forget Monty Python’s  Ministry of Silly Walks?

 

or the beloved Spam sketch?

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

