I Think I’m Turning Japanese

10 May

Blog Post #31

Last year, my beautiful friend Dani challenged her friends to participate in Haiku Tuesday and for some weeks many of her friends (myself included) had a great time composing Japanese inspired poetry on her Facebook wall.

Dani, I think you are right, it would be fun to play Haiku Tuesday on our blogs!

Japan

Haiku is a three-line poem that embodies simplicity, evoking a mood or observation, usually focusing on nature. Traditionally, Japanese haiku is composed of seventeen syllables written in a 5/7/5 count.

Since today is Tuesday, I thought I’d try my hand, once again, at creating a little Japanese poem (in English!!). Read my attempt below and join us every week for Haiku Tuesday  — c’mon it will be fun!! Write your haiku in the comments section.

A blog post a day
words waiting to be written
The cat, wakes, stretches

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Brynne’s Daily Drawing #31

#31

2 Responses to “I Think I’m Turning Japanese”

  1. danibrown57 May 11, 2016 at 4:00 pm #

    Game on, Cathy! (better late than never)

    Wind blows sun away
    Rain shards pierce bare skin like darts
    Where’d you go, summer?

    Liked by 1 person

    • cgjohnston May 11, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

      See you next Haikuesday!! (Thanks for the correction on the Name of the Game!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

