Peace on Earth

25 Dec

MP900341552It is early Christmas morning, December 25th, 2012. I’m still up…

I have finished wrapping presents, filling stockings, and preparing a breakfast dish to bake while the paper is flying around the tree later this morning.

As I sit here in the quiet, I am reflecting on this past year, on how fortunate I am, how blessed my life is. I have a loving family, beautiful daughters,  food on my table, a roof over my head, clothes on my back. I live in a place of serenity, surrounded by those I love. I have so much, my life is joyful and good. I am happy.

Today, I am grateful for loved ones gathered together.

Today, I wish for Peace on Earth!

Leave a Reply

