Obsession

30 Nov

Everyone who knows me, knows that I LOVE the internet. I love to search for new ideas, ways to green my life, things to cook and make, and the many other tidbits floating out in cyberspace. My day is not complete without at least one visit to my Facebook page, a quick look at my Twitter account and of course my email is always on. Today, I discovered a new passion… Pinterest! Have you heard about it?

Pinterest is a social platform that is all about sharing cool things you find on the world wide web. The tag line on the website says it all: “Pinterest is an online pinboard. Organize and share the things you love.”

At first, I wasn’t sure if I “got it”, but after looking at the general boards for awhile, I soon discovered that Pinterest is FUN and a great way to search for stuff that makes you happy. I was so engrossed in looking at what other people had shared that I forgot to “repin” many things that I found.

One of the first things that I repinned was a recipe for hot chocolate from A Taste of Koko – actual cups made out of chocolate filled with chocolate mousse!  Click here for the recipe and find out why it is “hot” chocolate.

I discovered many recipes (lots of chocolate!), crafts, and DIY projects in my very first foray into Pinterest – and that was just in one category! I am going back tomorrow to see what other fascinating and clever things are “pinned”, and waiting to be found.

So yes, I have a new obsession and I must admit – I am a Pinner!

Leave a Reply

